Sleep On It

I really have to start writing things as I think them.  That is a big problem for me.  Well, only if I do not have anything to write on at that moment, like when I am in the shower.  Or when I am trying to think about what I want to say, so I think this great line and the moment I go to write/type it I forget.  Is that normal?  Should I be taking my brain in to a mechanic for a diagnostic run?  Do they have memory mechanics?  Hmm, that would make for an interesting story idea.  I shall have to ponder the matter further.

Drawing of top and side views of the human bra...

Image via Wikipedia

Getting off topic there.  To the log portion of the evening.  I got nothing done.  I saw my father, and was harassed by other insane members of my family, but I digress, this is not a place for me to whine and complain about my dysfunctional life, it is to log about my writing and for random fun ideas.  Back to the log.  Wrote one piece of poetry quickly so I could post at least one work for the day.  Not bad, not some of the best I have written, but assuredly better than the last “just to get something written” piece.  Wish me luck for the morrow and pray that some kind soul who knows about camping/survival decides to take pity on me and send me a comment with a genuine offer to help.  I really want to take the story for “The Words Written Upon My Skin” farther, but I am stuck and I do not want to rush over that section, because it would interrupt the flow of the story.  Ah, well.  Time for slumberings.  Buona Notte Belli!

This entry was posted in Log and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment